orgánico a base de hierbas kamagra España dañado el remedio de cabello propecia España Remedios naturales contra la gripe

European Neighborhood Policy and the Eastern Partnership

The EU launched the European Neighborhood Policy (ENP) in 2004 to promote democracy, economic development, stability, and security in the countries along its borders.

ENP helps countries strengthen the rule of law, democracy, and respect for human rights, while enabling market-oriented economic reforms.

Through agreed programs of financial and technical support, the EU provides incentives for political and economic reform, including access to the Union’s single market, closer energy and transportation links, and a chance to participate in certain internal EU programs.

Distinct from the enlargement process (although eventual membership is not precluded for otherwise qualified European states), ENP includes Algeria, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Egypt, Georgia, Israel, Jordan, Lebanon, Libya, Moldova, Morocco, the Palestinian Territories, Syria, Tunisia, and Ukraine.

The ENP is complemented by the Eastern Partnership, which fosters further engagement with the EU’s eastern neighbors—Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, Moldova, and Ukraine—and offers them concrete, far-reaching support for democratic and market-oriented reforms that contribute to their political and economic stability.  On June 27, 2014, Georgia, Moldova, and Ukraine took a big step toward closer ties with the EU as they signed Association Agreements that include Deep and Comprehensive Free Trade Areas. These ambitious agreements will enable these partner countries to drive reforms, consolidate the rule of law and good governance, and provide an impetus to economic growth in the region by granting access to the world’s largest internal market and encouraging cooperation across a wide range of sectors.

For More Information